Snapchat is like every other social media application where people connect, share videos and pictures. Since you also connect to hundreds of people, there may be a slight chance that someone blocks you out of their Snapchat. So how to tell if someone unfriended you on Snapchat? Many times we wonder where the chat or post is and why can’t we see their profile? It means they have removed you. So how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat? Let us look at the below contents that can help us see what is happening on Snapchat after being blocked.
Part 1: What happens If Someone Blocked You on Snapchat
Social media is quite vast. You can get in touch with anyone worldwide, such as your famous politicians, media persons, movie stars, and to cut the line short, your neighborhood crush. You can follow them on platforms like Snapchat, post their pictures, thoughts and start conversations. But then there may be a time where they block you. Would it be devastating, right?
Like other social media platforms, Snapchat also has a feature of blocking someone. The feeling of being blocked on Snapchat would be quite annoying. If you’re blocked by someone, then you will not be able to see their snaps and stories, and you cannot send them messages either. And When someone blocks you, Snapchat doesn’t send notifications to notify you. But how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat is very easy.
Part 2: How Do You Know If Someone Blocked You on Snapchat
- If you think you are blocked, see the profile of the person who you think has blocked you. If the profile does not open nor comes in any search bar, then you are blocked.
- The person has removed you from the account, and the next thing to check is the messages. The whole chat will disappear for the person who has blocked you, but the chat will stop at the last message only for you.
- The perfect way of how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat is to send a message. If it goes pending then, you are blocked. If the same message remains undelivered for a few days, with a perfectly working internet, and you know the other person is not traveling somewhere, then you are blocked.
- So exactly how to tell if someone blocked you on Snapchat? The other thing to check is their story stream along with image posts. If you cannot see them on your page and the situation remains the same for a few days, the person has blocked you.
Part 3: How to Block Someone on Snapchat without Them Knowing
Blocking someone on Snapchat is the only move where notification is not sent. The person being blocked would not come to know and have no notification.
- Go to My Friends and enter the user name you wish to block.
- Select the name.
- Tap More > Block to finalize your decision.
Part 4: How to Unblock Someone on Snapchat
After how do you know if someone blocked you on Snapchat comes how to unblock them? It is fairly easy. No notification is sent, so the person won’t know about the blocking unless you unfriend them and send the friend request again. Follow the steps given below.
- On your profile, go to Settings.
- Scroll to the blocked list.
- Click on the name you want to unblock, and voila. It’s done.
Part 5: How to Check Someone’s Snapchat If You’re Blocked
You have all the information about telling if someone blocked you on a Snapchat story and how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat. Then comes the part about keeping a check even when you are no longer welcomed. There are a few applications that enable you to do just that.
Let’s talk about mspy first. It is one of the best apps to monitor the blocked Snapchat. You can view the disappeared messages and connect to other social media apps to monitor them. It is equipped with a GPS tracking system and keyword logger to see what the other person has been searching for. Given below are the steps of working.
- Install the apps through the website. You need to install it on the tracking device.
- Login to the website and go to the secure online panel.
- Create your account and use all the mentioned facilities.
- Control the targeted device through your medium. No expertise is needed.
Another good application for how to find out who blocked you on Snapchat is Hoverwatch. It also works in stealth mode and works on all devices. Here is how it works.
- Install Hoverwatch from the website. Run the file and follow the instructions.
- You will get the activation code through an email or SMS. Open the app and run the code.
- You can now use the application via the web account you have created.
3. Highster Mobile
If you want to use any other software rather than these two and know what someone chats about on Snapchat, then use Highster. This software work on all devices and is user-friendly, and it is cheap to use.
Monitoring social media is important. It can be for parental control or a friend who has been removed. How do you know if someone deleted their Snapchat? It’s easy. Use the tips given in the article and live a better life. Snapchat is vast, and sometimes you need to see the stories posted or images and videos. If you cannot see it or are unsure how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat? The applications are all easy to use and best to keep track of the activities of the target device user. So go ahead and give it a try.